Evolution: Jeff Resnick’s Backstory by L.L. Bartlett

Evolution Jeff Resnick BackstoryEvolution: Jeff Resnick’s Backstory by L.L. Bartlett

A collection of short stories chronicling Jeff Resnick’s (and that of his brother, Richard Albert) back story. What forces molded these men into the people they are today? Find out in the eleven thought-provoking tales that span from their first meeting, until two years before Murder On The Mind. (These stories are NOT mysteries.)

Table of Contents:

  1. First Contact
  2. Betty’s Dead
  3. Shooting Hoops
  4. Resnick’s Revenge
  5. The First Noel
  6. Food For Thought
  7. The Turning Point
  8. Happy Birthday?
  9. Leaving On A Jet Plane
  10. Sleep’s Dark and Silent Gate
  11. Reunion

This was great! I love seeing both sides of the coins as the two brothers struggle to have a family despite their vastly different upbringing. Thanks to the author, we have a chance to explore the hows and whys which brings us to the present as we get a better understanding of the family dynamics of their relationship. If you’re a fan of the Jeff Resnick series, you don’t want to miss this book.

Comments are closed.